top of page

If you are ready to create memories for a lifetime...
Meet Rebeca


Letter for my future Host Family

Dear family,


Hi. I’m Rebecca and I’ll be 17 years old by the time we’ll meet. I live with both my parents and my little brother who’s 13. We all are very united and we spend some time together. I go to a classical school, so I study a lot of literature, latin and ancient greek.


My hobbies are playing volleyball, reading and hanging out with my friends. I play volleyball since I was 11, but I’m a very sporty person so I’m always happy to play any kind of sport. Sometimes I play soccer with my friends, just for fun. I also read a lot, any kind of book, but I particularly love thriller and mystery. I also like watching TV series, in particular thrillers and sitcoms.


I’m also interested in psychology and psychiatry, I read a lot about it. I’m introvert, but as soon as I get to know you I become very friendly. I’m also very active; I love going on walks, adventures and visiting places, but I especially love traveling. My aim for the future is to visit as much of the world as possible. I also love the sea; I live in an island, so I go to the beach all the summer and I love it, it’s my safe place. I like eating healthy, but I also like to try new dishes. I like animals, tough I don’t have any pet because

I live in an apartment and I’m not allowed. I also like shopping, clothing, and make up.

Know more about Rebecca


Hiking/ walking, Writing/Reading, Photography, Tennis, Shopping, Soccer, Volleyball.


Outgoing, Adaptable, Shy, Adventuresome, Athletic, Quiet, Dedicated, Active, Intellectual, Funny, Productive, Energetic, Friendly, Calm, Happy, Easy to please, Flexible, Good listener, Organized.

Why have you decided to be an exchange student?

To try new experiences and to grow up.

What are your positive and negative traits?

Tidy, calm, helpful. I'm a bit touchy.

What would you like to do while in the US?:

Grow as a person, be more independent, improve my english.

What are your favorite foods? Do you have special dietary needs?

Pasta, fruit (strawberries, grapes, peaches etc.), I don’t have any special dietary needs.

Do you have any pets? Tell us about your pets:


What do you do with your friends?

We have meals together, go shopping, play sport, walk around the city, go to the beach, travel.

What do you do with your family?

We have meals together, watch movies, travel.

What are your favorite classes and why?

P.E, because I like doing sport, Literature, because I find it interesting.

bottom of page