top of page

If you are ready to create memories for a lifetime...
Meet Ludovica


Letter for my future Host Family

Dear Host Family,


Hi, my name is Ludovica,

I'm an ltalian high school student and I'm seventeen years old. I live in a small town in northern ltaly with my parents, my brother, my little chihuahua dog and my cat. During the week we don't spend so much time together because my parents have to work and me and my brother have to study, but in the weekend sometimes we go to camping with caravan and during the winter season l go to ski with my dad and my brother.


In the past I tried different sports, like dancing, swimming, rhythmic gymnastics and tennis. I used to play volleyball for 5 years but l left it in November 2023 because school takes me so much time, taking this decision was pretty hard because i love this sport, so l would like to join a volleyball team during my exchange year if it will be possible, but l am willing and l would really like to try new sports. I really love to travel and discover new places and cultures. In my exchange year I would love to try new experiences and to discover different habits and traditions.

l like reading, listening to music, hanging out with my friends, going shopping, cooking and watching TV series, my favorite is "FRIENDS" but i like "gossip girl" and "grey's anatomy" too. I prefer heat places and l like the sea and I really love watching sunsets and sunrises on the beach and playing beach volley with my friends.


An experience that I would really like to do is to learn how to surf! At school l study international relations for marketing, and l have subject like Law, Economics, lnternational Relations and Computer Science but my favorite subject will always be English and in general i love the languages, at school in addition to English, I study Spanish and French. In the future l don't know what l am going to do but my dream is to travel so l would like to work as a flight attendant or to continue my studies at the university.


When l meet someone l tend to be a little reserved at first, anyways it doesn't take me so much to open up, but once l do l become more confident and very friendly. I have chosen United States for my exchange year because l would love to see how different is the life in Italy from the one in the USA, and because l have wanted to go to the USA since l was little. This is the perfect opportunity to finally find out what life is like over there not only just as a tourist but experiencing the everyday American life especially the holidays like Thanksgiving and Christmas! I decided to be an exchange student to mature and become more independent and obviously to improve my English.


l can't wait to be there to live my exchange year, to try new experiences and do activities with my host family! Last but not least, l want to say thank you for hosting me, to give me the opportunity to live this experience.


Your future host daughter Ludovica!

Know more about Ludovica


Bicycling, Music/ Concerts, Cooking, Writing/Reading, Photography, Snow sports, Shopping, Volleyball, Cheerleading.


Adaptable, Adventuresome, Independent, Affectionate, Funny, Helpful, Confident, Friendly, Calm, Happy, Easy to please, Good listener.

Why have you decided to be an exchange student?

I want to be more independent and open, I want to see that I can do it on my own and to grow up. I also want to be able to trust on myself. I would like to live the life I've always wanted to try to live in a way that Italy can't give me.

What are your positive and negative traits?

I care so much about people who are in my life and I always try to help someone if something is wrong, but at first when I meet someone I tend to be a little bit shy but with time I get confident and very friendly.

What would you like to do while in the US?:

I would like to do some typical american activities, try american food and sports.

What are your favorite foods? Do you have special dietary needs?

my favorite foods are pasta,pizza and sushi. I don't need a special dietary.

Do you have any pets? Tell us about your pets:

I have a chihuahua dog and her name is Perla and a cat, they are very friendly and sweet.

What do you do with your friends?

We often go to have lunch together after school and in the afternoon we hang around the city and sometimes we take something to eat as a snack.

What do you do with your family?

We go shopping, we watch movies, and I also like cooking cakes with my mom and with my brother and my dad I go to ski during the winter season

What are your favorite classes and why?

My favorite classes are English,Spanish and French because I really like learning languages.

bottom of page