top of page

If you are ready to create memories for a lifetime...
Meet Jorge D

Jorge del castillo.jpg

Letter for my future Host Family

Dear host family,


Mi name is Jorge from Spain. I'm 15 years old. I'm looking for a family who could kindly host me during my stay in the United States while studying for one academic year.


I have been to the United States twice with my family on vacation and I really liked the experience. I have always been attracted to American culture. Therefore, I would love to get to know Americans more and live with them for a year in a home with a real American family.


I am currently in high school but my goal is to work on something related to sports. During my free time, I enjoy watching and playing sports. My favorite sport is soccer, which I play very well in Spain. My favorite team is Atlético de Madrid, and I always watch their matches live at the stadium.


Given the chance, I would like to watch NBA matches and other popular sports in the US too. My parents have always taught us the values of sports, especially basketball. My mother played basketball professionally and my little sister is also on the best basket teams in her category.


I am a very familiar person, every Sunday we meet with my uncles and cousins to eat together and spend the day.


In my group of friends we support each other a lot, we have different hobbies and we love learning from each other.


I am very interested to get to know the American Way of Live and learn more about the Americans. I hope my profile, hobbies and interests match your preferences. I would be very grateful for your acceptance.





Know more about Jorge D


Art/ paint/ draw, Music/ Concerts, Writing/Reading, Photography, Shopping, Volleyball.


Athletic, Quiet, Tidy, Independent, Relaxed, Funny, Helpful, Friendly, Calm, Extroverted, Flexible, Organized.

Why have you decided to be an exchange student?

I really want to get to know the culture, the people and the way of life of America.

What are your positive and negative traits?

I like to play sports, I am organized and calm, although sometimes I am a little absentminded.

What would you like to do while in the US?:

I´d like to study a lot at school, play a lot of different sports at school, travel and meet people.

What are your favorite foods? Do you have special dietary needs?

I like pasta, pizzas, rice, meat and I don't have any dietary needs.

Do you have any pets? Tell us about your pets:


What do you do with your friends?

We usually meet up to watch friends games, discover new restaurants, go bowling, go to the cinema or take a walk.

What do you do with your family?

We really like traveling around Europe with my uncles and cousins, do some hiking, watching shows and visit museums all together and spending the day outside.

What are your favorite classes and why?

I really like Biology because my teacher makes the classes more entertaining.

bottom of page