top of page

If you are ready to create memories for a lifetime...
Meet Federica


Letter for my future Host Family

Dear host family,


My name is Federica, I'm 16 years old and I come from a small town in the province of Benevento, Italy. I am a calm, tidy and quiet person. I'm very organized both in my studies and in my various committments. I really like travelling, going out with friends, going to the disco and playing volleyball. I like listening to music, reading and having new experiences. I would like to see the whole world, to be able to visit new places and learn about new cultures and lifestyles.


I live with my mom, dad, siblings and pets. My mother Alba is 56 years old and my father Carmine is 57 years old, they both work. My older sister Alessandra is 21 years old and she goes to university. My brother Michele is 20 years old and, for now, he's working. I also have a twin sister called Benedetta. I have 2 beautiful pets: a dog named Kimbo and a cat named Totò. I attend a scientific High School and my school organizes many trips and Erasmus projects: in the first year I went on a school trip to Ischia, in the second year I did both the Erasmus project in Holland and a school trip to Florence. In my third year I did another Erasmus project in Germany and I went on a school trip to Sicily.


My city isn't very big but I like it quite a bit. My house is in the countryside and it has three floors, four bedrooms, five bathrooms, a living room, a kitchen, a garage and a large garden looked after by my father. I chose to be an exchange student because I love travelling and I really want to have an experience in the USA to discover more about its culture. I chose Florida in particular because of its weather, I love summer and sunny days.


I will bring an authentic italian affection, italian food and my culture to the host family. I hope we will get along well together and create a good relationship. I can't wait to meet you!


Thank you very much for your hospitality and generosity. See you soon,



Know more about Federica


Art/ paint/ draw, Music/ Concerts, Writing/Reading, Photography, Shopping, Volleyball.


Athletic, Quiet, Tidy, Independent, Relaxed, Funny, Helpful, Friendly, Calm, Extroverted, Flexible, Organized.

Why have you decided to be an exchange student?

Because this is one of the best way to travel and have a direct contact with a new culture.

What are your positive and negative traits?

Tidy, calm, helpful. I'm a bit touchy.

What would you like to do while in the US?:

Grow as a person, be more independent, improve my english.

What are your favorite foods? Do you have special dietary needs?

Pasta, pizza, sushi, salad, meat

Do you have any pets? Tell us about your pets:

yes. 1 middle sized dog and 2 cats.

What do you do with your friends?

Go out with friends in the evening, stay at someone's house.

What do you do with your family?

We travel.

What are your favorite classes and why?

My favorite classes are Maths, Arts and P.E.

bottom of page