top of page

If you are ready to create memories for a lifetime...
Meet Carolina


Letter for my future Host Family

Dear host family,


I’m Carolina, but everyone calls me Carol. My favorite nickname is Chicca. My parents have called me that way since I was born and my closest friends do it too.


I’m a sixteen vears old girl who lives in a town in the north of Italy, Bologna. My life in Bologna is kind of tranquil but still very fun since I have mv special group of friends in my city and a beautiful family. Although I live peacefully in Bologna, and my life is full of joy and happiness, I really would like to experience life in Florida. Even if I love my city and my life, I've always wanted to live somewhere else. My greatest passion is travelling.


I've always travelled a lot with my parents since I was very young. I've been to Asia multiple times, to Africa, I've been almost all of Europe and also in many cities in the US. This is the thing I'm most grateful for.


My favourite cities in the United States are without a doubt New York, Los Angeles and Miami. I love visiting new places, meeting new people and cultures.

The most important thing for me, besides my family, are my friends.

I am very close to them and I consider friendship the most important thing in the world. During the summer I spend the entire month of July in Riccione, a small seaside town near Bologna. Singing the choruses together, laughing and sometimes even crying over defeats is wonderful. Another passion of mine is music. I always listen to it, in any situation. It helps me relax and calm down and I like almost all genres. I have also been to a lot of concerts of famous Italian singers and during this year I will go to many others.


Now I think I've talked enough about myself and I don’t want to bore you. I hope I can feel part of your family and spend six wonderful months with you. I've always dreamed of having this experience since I was very young and it doesn't seem real that it's about to come true.


I can't wait to be there, see you soon, Carolina.

Know more about Carolina


Board games, Computers, Writing/Reading, Photography, Tennis, Snow sports, Swimming.


Outgoing, Adaptable, Dedicated, Tidy, Independent, Relaxed, Opinionated, Funny, Productive, Helpful, Confident, Calm, Late night person, Flexible, Good listener, Leader.

Why have you decided to be an exchange student?:

Because I always loved to live outside Italy and experience a new culture!

What are your positive and negative traits?

Mature, indipendent, funny as positive negative sometimes lazy!

What would you like to do while in the US?

I would like to meet a lot of new friends learn a new culture improve my English as much as possible.

What are your favorite foods? Do you have special dietary needs?

Pasta Pizza Sushi.. No dietary needs.

Do you have any pets? Tell us about your pets:

YES, 2 dogs.

What do you do with your friends?

We go to the park go to the other houses, go to the cinema.

What do you do with your family?

We travel a lot go out for dinner , go to the cinema go to visit family friends.

What are your favorite classes and why?

English and Italian I like to learn languages new and also learning about the history .

bottom of page