top of page

If you are ready to create memories for a lifetime...
Meet Estefania


Letter for my future Host Family

Hi! My name is Estefanía and I'm 14.


I live in a terraced house with my parents, my old sister and my pets. I consider myself a shy person at fisrt, but when a little time passes I open up with people. I'm a student in a school that is 18 miles from my house, so my father takes me every morning. I'm also swimmer and I train three hours from Monday to Saturday. I train in the same school where I study, so I'm in the school from 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. On weekends, I usually study and walk around with my parents and Popi and Coco. Popi and Coco are my dogs, two small pomeranians.They have 5 years and I love play with them when I have time. I also love readind, cooking and doing sport. When I was little I used to played four sports, now I only swim and go to my father's gym on Sundays. My father is the owner of a gym and a boxing school, for that reason he can takes me to school and picks me up to my house every day.


My mother works at the sports council, usually in the morning. My sister studied administration and finance and now works in a real estate company. We normally have lunch or dinner together on Sundays because it is the only day we can all be together. I would like to study in the United States because I also want to go to university there so I can combine studies with swimming. I would also like to be able to continue swimming and competing there if possible.

Thank you very much for reading it!!

Know more about Estefania


art, dance, swimming,shopping.


I'm very responsible, funny, kind, introverted, shy and sincere.


Why have you decided to be an exchange student?:

I've decided to be an exchange student because in the future I wanna go to university in the US to combine studies with swimming.

What are your positive and negative traits?

I'm very responsible, funny, kind, introverted, shy and sincere.

What would you like to do while in the US?:

I would like to continue swimming as not to lose the training pace.

What are your favorite foods? Do you have special dietary needs?

I actually don't have any favorite foods. I like most food and I eat everything. Although, as I am an athlete I usually eat low-calorie food.

Do you have any pets? Tell us about your pets:

I have two Pomeranians dogs called Popi and Coco. They are 6 years old but they are small in size.

What do you do with your friends?

We usually go shopping to the mall or walk around the city center.

What do you do with your family?

I usually go dinner or walk around the city center with my parents.

What are your favorite classes and why?

My favourite classes are Maths and History because they are the ones that I do best.

bottom of page