top of page

If you are ready to create memories for a lifetime...
Meet Claudia


Letter for my future Host Family

Hello, I am Claudia, I´m a really happy person, I enjoy not only the big things, but the little things and I am a very great full person. I love physical activity, I love running, swimming, skiing, surfing, cycling and mi favorite sport is horse riding. I have been horse riding for two years now. I love cooking, my favorite things to cook are desserts.

I was lucky enough to visit LA when I was 8. Since then, I´ve been wanting to travel back to the USA. I think it’s a very beautiful and happy place. I also think it’s very curious the way Americans and Spaniards do the same things differently. I am also looking forward to learning about cultural differences.

I absolutely adore animals, they make me really happy, especially dogs, horses and cats. I can't resist when I have the chance to pet a dog.

I am really good with kids, I enjoy their presence, and I normally have a good time with them.

Doing chores is not what I like most, but I understand that if I'm a part of the house I have to contribute to the house's tasks, and I have weekly assigned chores at home such as putting away the dishwasher, vacuuming and doing my laundry.

I'm a social person and I don’t usually have problems making friends. Here in Spain, I have a group of friends with who I normally hang out to eat or just to have fun.

I'm a responsible person and I hate being late to places.

Thank you for reading this.

Know more about Claudia


Hiking, jogging, swimming, water sport, baseball, martial arts, writing, reading, cooking, soccer.


Active, dedicated, easy to place, tidy, adaptable, , helpful, relaxed, happy, athletic, good listener, confident, energetic, independent, resourceful, creative, early to bed, extroverted, friendly, happy, organized.

Why have you decided to be an exchange student?:

Because I think I can learn a lot of things and it can be a good opportunity to live new experiences.

What are your positive and negative traits?

I am normally really happy and positive. I can get too excited some times.

What would you like to do while in the US?:

Learn the different things between Spain and USA.

What are your favorite foods? Do you have special dietary needs?

I love and eat practically every food or at least I try it

Do you have any pets? Tell us about your pets:

I don’t have a pet.

What do you do with your friends?

Go out to eat or do cool activities like bowling.

What do you do with your family?

Go out to eat, go to the cinema and do fun activities.

What are your favorite classes and why?

Tecnology, Math and physics and chemistry. I love anything related to math

bottom of page