top of page

If you are ready to create memories for a lifetime...
meet Gian Matteo

Gian Matteo.jpg

Letter for my future Host Family

Dear Host Family,


As a dynamic individual, I take pride in my role as the class president and my contribution to the school newspaper. Additionally, I am a basketball player, part of a team in which I’ve made lots of friends. When not on the court,


I enjoy spending quality time with friends and family, playing videogames, chess, and cheering on the Lakers, even if most of the games are past midnight so I’m not able to watch every one. Back here, I often find pleasure in cooking pasta dishes for myself and my sister for lunch when I come home from school.


I like watching soccer matches, sharing these moments with my dad and occasionally witnessing the excitement live from the stadium. I love watching movies and tv series whenever I have some free time. Beyond my studies, I invest time in language learning, dedicating two hours weekly to both Spanish and English. Traveling is another cherished aspect of my life, and I have been fortunate to explore beautiful destinations. Although my childhood memories of Los Angeles are fainted because when I visited I was only 7 years old, I am eager to rediscover the city and explore new destinations. Embarking on this exciting adventure, I am thrilled at the prospect of embracing a new way of life and forging connections within your warm and welcoming home.

I am genuinely enthusiastic about the opportunity to meet and live with you, as well as making lasting friendships in this unique environment.


Warm regards

Know more about Gian Matteo


Basketball, Theater, Board games, Music/ Concerts, Cooking, Fishing, Hiking/ walking, Writing/Reading, Jogging/running, Photography, Tennis, Soccer, Volleyball, Swimming.


Outgoing, Adaptable, Adventuresome, Athletic, Dedicated, Active, Intellectual, Tidy, Independent, Relaxed, Affectionate, Funny, Productive, Helpful, Energetic, Confident, Friendly, Calm, Happy, Good listener, Organized, Resourceful, Leader.

Why have you decided to be an exchange student?

Firstly, I wanted to immerse myself in a new cultural environment and gain firsthand experience living in another country. By studying abroad, I hoped to broaden my perspective, expand my horizons, and develop a deeper understanding of different cultures.

What are your positive and negative traits?

I'm very friendly and I get used to new environments quickly. I'm also confident and independent despite of the context. However sometimes I can be a little too energetic because of all the many things I want to do.

What would you like to do while in the US?:

I'd like to visit the city (Los Angeles) as much as possible, I'd like to attend major sporting events (like nba games) and also join clubs inside the school.

What are your favorite foods? Do you have special dietary needs?

Pizza, pasta and steak. No I do not need a special dietary.

Do you have any pets? Tell us about your pets:


What do you do with your friends?

I usually eat lunch with them after school or I invite them to my house to play videogames or simply enjoying some quality time together. With some of my friends I also like to play basketball go to the cinema or to the stadium.

What do you do with your family?

With my mom I mostly play chess while with my dad I like to watch soccer and basketball games. I also like to watch tv series with my sister. Moreover, usually on the weekend, we take a walk around Rome all together and sometimes visit museums.

What are your favorite classes and why?

Physics and philosophy because I like to think and be questioned about what I'm doing. As for physics I have to think about how to solve a questions and for philosophy I need to question and understand everything I'm studying.

bottom of page