top of page

If you are ready to create memories for a lifetime...
Meet Maria Helene

Maria Helen.jpg

Letter for my future Host Family

Dear family.

My name is Maria Helene, I am from Germany and I will be 17 years old at time of arrival. I have a much older brother and sister. They both don't live at home any more. It would be great for me to have a brother or sister in my host familiy. We have a little dog, so pets are welcome for me!

I have been very interested in the USA for a long time. My mother had lived there for a while and had told me a lot about it. This is why I want to get to know your country myself. I love horses and I have been doing horse back riding for many years. I was even allowed to accustom a young horse to a rider. And I was one of the first to ride it! So I am looking foreward to coming to Texas and I hopefully can continue riding. I also love dancing and I have been in a Showdancing Club for seven years, where we do performances every year. Our next performance will be in February where we show a Cheerleader dance. I also like music. I have been playing the trumpet for four years and I was part of a church band. But I quit three years ago. Also I am taking part in a church choir. In my free time I like reading books and seeing my friends. We often go downtown and meet other friends. Then we like to go shopping. I am very interested in other countries and I love travelling. I have seen quite a bit of Europe already, me and my familiy travel all around Europe in our Camper Van during school vacation.

I am very much looking foreward to meeting my host family and experience the American life!!

Best regards

Maria

Know more about Maria Helene

HOBBIES AND INTERESTS:

Photography, Rugby, Water sports/swim Writing/Reading.

PERSONALITY TRAITS:

Active, Adaptable ,Adventuresome, Affectionate, Artistic, Athletic, Calm ,Confident ,Creative Dedicated.

 

Why have you decided to be an exchange student?:

I decided to become an exchange student because I want to get to know myself better and do things I have never done before. I want to live an American life in a typical American familiy.

What are your positive and negative traits?

I am a very nice person, open minded, very interested to get to know new places and people.

What would you like to do while in the US?:

I would like to go to a football game, do trips around the area, meet a lot of new friends.

What are your favorite foods? Do you have special dietary needs?

I like hearty food, I love pizza and pasta. I am not so much into sweets, I do not need any special diet.

Do you have any pets? Tell us about your pets:

we have a little dog called Bruni.

What do you do with your friends?

we go downtown and meet others, we come together to listen to music and talk, we go shopping, sometimes we go out dancing.

What do you do with your family?

Hiking, swimming, in summer we spend a lot of time in our garden and do barbecues or play batminton.

 

What are your favorite classes and why?

my favorite class is Art class because it is so creative. I like physical education because I like to try out new sports, English class.

bottom of page