top of page

If you are ready to create memories for a lifetime...
Meet Valentina


Letter for my future Host Family

Hi! Nice to meet you, my name is Valentina.


My friends and family would describe me as shy at first glance, but when I get to know you I talk A LOT! I'm a studious person, I love human sciences that is the main subject of my school; I'm creative, I love drawing and painting; I'm a perfectionist, I want to do my best in everything I do. I love fashion and I'm appassionate about makeup, in fact I'm always informed about the latest makeup releases and trends. I also love listening to music; my favourite singer is The Weeknd.

The relationship with my family is very strong, I partecipate at the decisions to take and we talk about everything, specially about current topics. I'm the funny one of the family and the one that guide my parents into the modern world, in the latest news and in every type of situation I seek advice from them. I even convinced them to adopt not one, but two dogs! They are a golden retriever and a cocker spaniel named Giotto and Charlie. Charlie is so lively that my parents always say to me: "You will bring him with you to America!"; Giotto, on the other hand, is the lazy one.


I do english horse riding since 2014, precisely show jumping. I rode many horses in my life, the first one's name was Pioggia, that in english means "rain"; I also did my first competition with her. Horse riding is my passion and I wish that one day I'll be able to have a horse of my own. You should choose to host me because I've always loved english and I've always had the goal to get to know american culture and traditions. I wish that the U.S. will be my home one day because I want to work as social worker there, specially with children and families. I think I would be a good addition to the family because I'm ready to challenge myself and to learn and make my owns every teaching that will be given to me; also, if you want, I will teach you italian culture and traditions.


My future education plan is to study Social and Economic Sciences at La Sapienza University, in Rome, and do the Erasmus+ project to study for the last year in the U.S. and take a double degree, the italian one and the american one. My career plan is to work thanks to my american degree in the U.S. as Child and Family Social Worker. I can't wait to be in Florida! I hope to meet you soon.



Know more about Valentina


Fitness, Art/ paint/ draw, Bicycling, Theater, Board games, Music/ Concerts, Cooking, Gardening, Hiking/ walking, Writing/Reading, Horse riding, Martial arts, Photography, Tent camping, Shopping, Volleyball, Cheerleading, Swimming.


Adaptable, Shy, Artistic, Quiet, Dedicated, Intellectual, Tidy, Independent, Affectionate, Funny, Productive, Helpful, Confident, Friendly, Calm, Creative, Happy, Easy to please, Late night person, Flexible, Good listener, Organized, Resourceful.

Why have you decided to be an exchange student?

Because I've always dreamed of learning about american culture and traditions and also experiencing the school system.

What are your positive and negative traits?

I'm generous, helpful, affectionate, dedicated, studious but also a bit shy and introverted.

What would you like to do while in the US?:

I would like to try some new activities and sports; experience the real "american life"; meet new people and to create a bond with my host family.


What are your favorite foods? Do you have special dietary needs?

Since i'm italian, my favourite food is pizza, but I also really like fried chicken. No, I don't have special dietary needs.

Do you have any pets? Tell us about your pets:

I've two dogs, a golden retrieer named Giotto and a cocker spaniel named Charlie.

What do you do with your friends?

We go to the cinema, we go shopping, we go out for dinner, we go to Rome, we play board games.

What do you do with your family?

We watch movies at home or at the cinema, we play board games, we go shopping,sometimes we travel.

What are your favorite classes and why?

Human Sciences because i want to be a social worker and Art History because i'm a creative person.

bottom of page