top of page

If you are ready to create memories for a lifetime...
Meet Melody


Letter for my future Host Family

Dear future Host Family,


I hope this letter finds you in good health. First of all I cannot express how grateful I am to have the opportunity to be an exchange student and how thankful I am for you to consider hosting me and let me be a part of your family. My name is Melody and I am currently 15 years old. I live with both of my parents and my pets but I don’t have any siblings. We have a cat, her name is Gumo and a dog whose name is Nala. I grew up with animals and really like them. We live in a house with a garden. In terms of my personality, I consider myself to be openminded, adventurous, and eager to learn new things. I have always been fascinated by different cultures and ways of life, which is why I decided to participate in this exchange program. That’s also the reason why I love to travel and see as many places as possible. I already traveled many places with my family and friends or also went on trips with my school.


In school, I am interested in mathematics as well as the subject English. I like to learn languages and try to learn as much as possible. I'm already speaking three languages and currently learning French at school. I’m already looking forward to the american school system and hope to learn new and also different things. When I graduate I would like to go to university and study psychology.


I have always been very interested in this field and love reading books about it. What specific job I’ll do afterwards I am not sure yet but I find it interesting how many jobs you could choose from with that degree so I'll always have an option. In my free time, I enjoy meeting my friend or going to the gym with my mom. I also love reading a good book, listening to music, cooking or watching movies. I am open to discovering the hobbies and interests that you, my host family, enjoy and hope to join you and maybe find a commonality.


One of my primary goals during this exchange is to improve my language skills and learn about your country, culture and traditions. Also I hope I get to know a lot of new people and experience many beautiful moments together with you. I understand that being part of a new family involves not only sharing new experiences but also contributing to the household. I am more than willing to help with chores, participate in family activities, and immerse myself in your daily lives. Choosing a new member for your family is a significant decision, and I want to assure you that, if given the chance, I am committed to being a responsible, respectful, and positive addition to your household.


Thank you again for considering me, and I am hopeful for the chance to maybe spend my time in the USA with you.


Kindest regards, Melody!

Know more about Melody


Fitness, Board games, Music/ Concerts, Cooking, Writing/Reading, Photography, Snow sports, Shopping.


Adaptable, Adventuresome, Dedicated, Intellectual, Independent, Relaxed, Funny, Productive, Energetic, Confident, Friendly, Happy, Late night person, Flexible, Good listener, Organized.

Why have you decided to be an exchange student?:

I wanted to experience another life for a while. Also I wanted to improve my English because it can be really helpful in the future.


What are your positive and negative traits?

I would say I am really empathic and open minded. One of my negative traits is that I always have to have the control of things that include me, its not so easy to just let others do everything.

What would you like to do while in the US?

Get to know their way of living and visit new places.

What are your favorite foods? Do you have special dietary needs?

I like pasta or fish. I don’t have anz special dietary needs.

Do you have any pets? Tell us about your pets:

YES, : I have a cat (siamese) and a small dog (mini poodle).

What do you do with your friends?

We like to visit new places and spend there some time together. Most of my friend also love books that`s why we often visit the library or go book shopping. Sometimes we also bake something.

What do you do with your family?

We often go for a walk or to a restaurant. I also really like to go shopping with them. In the evening we sometimes watch a movie or series together.



What are your favorite classes and why?

Maths because I can understand it easily and I have fun with it. Also languages because I like to learn new languages and writing textes can be fun as well.

bottom of page