top of page

If you are ready to create memories for a lifetime...
Meet Lena


Letter for my future Host Family

Dear host family.

My name is Lena and I am a 16 years old cheerful girl. I live with my parents and my two Guinea pigs in Seevetal (Lower Saxony) near by Hamburg/Germany. I enjoy being in society, meeting people and going out. I love pets and doing sports and visit new places. At the weekend my parents and I drive to our sea side to the beach. With my girlfriends I like to go shopping and visit the cinema. I meet my friends at the dancing class and there we listen to music. If you ask my friends, they would say about me, that I am self confident, funny and brave. My favorite school subjects are natural science and sports. In my free time I go riding and to the gym. I am very people-oriented, reliable and I prefer a host family, that we can trust each other. Sometimes I need time for myself and the family. I choose Florida because I like the warm weather, the coast and the activities. I visit Florida one time before, when I was 3 or 4 years old. Unfortunately I can't remember a lot of things but I am looking forward to american life and school events. I would like to live in America to optimize my english for my job in the future.It would be nice, if you decide for me.


I am so excited to live with vou in Florida.

Know more about Lena


Dance, bycicling,fitness,horse riding, shopping, tennis,swimming,tennis,


Affectionate, flexible, funny, friendly, happy, extroverted, outgoing,athletic, helpful.

Why have you decided to be an exchange student?:

I would to grow in my personality.

What are your positive and negative traits?

happy person, active,compliant, fairness, spontaneous, forgetful, comfortable, harmony.

What would you like to do while in the US?:

I would like to learn English, to have a lots of activities and to make experiences at the school life.

What are your favorite foods? Do you have special dietary needs?

Pizza, noodles, fruits, uncooked vegetables like peppers and carrots.

Do you have any pets? Tell us about your pets:

Yes, I have 2 guinea pigs, Chocolate and Nike. They are 6 years old ladies. They love to eat cucumbers and salat.

What do you do with your friends?

sports, shopping, go swimming, dancing, sit ins, parties, baking, horse riding and go to the cinema.

What do you do with your family?

Road trips, gardening, shopping, traveling, stand up paddeling, watching tv, ice eating or go to sports.

What are your favorite classes and why?

Sports because i like acivities.

bottom of page