top of page

If you are ready to create memories for a lifetime...
Meet Carmen


Letter for my future Host Family



My name is Carmen and I am 14 years old. I am an adaptable person who has several hobbies and interests. These include sports such as volleyball and badminton, traveling, reading books and watching films, specially about science fiction and adventures .


I live with my parents, my older sister and my pets : a dog and a cat. My father is Dutch and my mother is Spanish, so we speak both languages at home. I consider myself a social and friendly person who loves helping people and being around kids.


Regarding the experience of going to the USA, I would really like to improve my English and learn more about the American culture.


I´m looking forward to meet you!


Best regards Carmen.

Know more about Carmen


Art/ paint/ draw, Bicycling, Water sports/swim, Theater, Board games, Music/ Concerts, Cooking, Dance, Hiking/ walking, Writing/Reading, Jogging/running, Photography, Snow sports, Volleyball, Football, Swimming.


Outgoing, Adaptable, Adventuresome, Active, Intellectual, Independent, Relaxed, Funny, Productive, Helpful, Confident, Friendly, Calm, Creative, Happy, Early to bed, Extroverted, Flexible, Good listener, Organized.

Why have you decided to be an exchange student?

Because I think it is an incredible opportunity to learn English and discover a new culture.

What are your positive and negative traits?

Positive: Organized, Tidy, Sociable. Negative: Too perfecionist and it is hard for me to ask for help.

What would you like to do while in the US?:

In the USA, I would like to explore new places,make friends,experience different cultures,and focus on my studies to learn as much as I can,to practice some sports,and exploring American tratidions is also something I look forward to during my time there.

What are your favorite foods? Do you have special dietary needs?

My favorite food is pizza, pasta, chicken and chocolate and I don´t have special dietary need.

Do you have any pets? Tell us about your pets:

YES, Their names are Cloe my cat and Trancas my dog and their very friendly and love to play.

What do you do with your friends?

Take a walk, watch a movie, go to the shopping mall or playing sports and games.

What do you do with your family?

As a family we watch movies or TV shows together, playing boardgames, going out for dinner or on other outings such as hikes, visits to parks an exploring new places.

What are your favorite classes and why?

English because I enjoy reading and expressing myself through writing and improving my communications skills. History is fascinating to me because I love learning about the past and undertanding all the events that have happened.

bottom of page