top of page

If you are ready to create memories for a lifetime...
Meet Ben


Letter for my future Host Family

Dear host family, I’m Ben from Germany and I’m 17 years old.

I am dreaming of a exchange year since a while now, especially in the U.S. Im not really sure why the U.S but I like how you celebrate your holidays also I am a real fan of the language and I would really like to be a part of this.

I am interested in studying 10 months in Florida in a real American Highschool and improve my Englisch-skills. I like reading, painting, drawing, hanging out with my friends and just laugh a lot.

I like to swim and listen to music. My friends are really important to me ,as well as my family of course, but I’m not seeing them much cause I’m in a boarding school. I wanna Switch up things and hope i will learn a lot and find new Friends. I’m excited for this journey.


Know more about Ben


Art/ paint/ draw, Bicycling, Music/ Concerts, Cooking, Shopping, Swimming.


Artistic, Independent, Confident, Forgetful, Creative, Late night person.

Why have you decided to be an exchange student?:

I want to improve my englisch and be in a different environment.

What are your positive and negative traits?

I’m pretty confident but also forgetful.

What would you like to do while in the US?:

I want to go to a Costco, Taco Bell and make friends i will keep contact.

What are your favorite foods? Do you have special dietary needs?

I love Kebab, spaghetti Bolognese, salad and tacos.

Do you have any pets? Tell us about your pets:



What do you do with your friends?

We just hang out, maybe watch a movie ore going into the city and going shopping.

What do you do with your family?

Eat dinner, play games and I sometimes help my brother with his homework.

What are your favorite classes and why?

Art, because I am a creative person.

bottom of page