top of page

If you are ready to create memories for a lifetime...
Meet Vega


Letter for my future Host Family

Hello future host family !


My name is Vega,I am from Spain, I’m almost fifteen years old and I live in Tenerife, in Canary Islands, some little islands in the Atlantic ocean between África and Spain, Tenerife is a very touristic place with a very nice temperature of 26 degrees all year round , we don’t have Real Madrid or Barcelona FC but here we have “el Tete” is not a very known team but for me is the best.I’ve been wanting to go study for one year to the USA for so long so I’m really excited about all of this,I want to live the experience of living in another country,knowing another culture and the most important thing for me is to improve my english.I live with my mother and my pet Cosita,a bunny, although people may think that in Spain we eat rabbits I don’t and i have one at home.I think I’m a very extroverted , responsible and obedient person, I love spending time with my friends going to the beach or playing volleyball and talking about that, volleyball is one of my favorites things in the world, I play as a hitter in my local volleyball team. And my favorite thing is music, I love many types of music, my favorites musicians are Taylor Swift, Harry Styles and Louis Tomlinson,and I really love going to concerts too, this year I’ve went to two concerts and next march I’m going to another one, I love them so much! Another thing that I love to do is reading, lately I haven’t been reading as much as I used to cause I don’t have much time with volleyball trainings and exams.My favorite food is Pasta, every type of pasta, I don't have any problem by eating any kind of food, at once I stopped eating pork cause I wanted to have one as a pet but I’m starting to eat it again and I don’t have problems with eating it.

I’m hoping I get to meet you soon and being part of your family, I am so grateful to you for making me a part of it or a year and ,as I already told you, I am so excited!


Best regards, Vega.

Know more about Vega




Music, volleyball, writing.


Affectionate, funny, helpful, adaptable, artistic, energetic, good listener, independent, creative, friendly, happy,

Why have you decided to be an exchange student?:

because I want to live the experience of living in another country and knowing different cultures for a year.

What are your positive and negative traits?

My positives are that I am a very responsible and kind person and my negative is that I am very sensible.

What would you like to do while in the US?:

Id like to practice any sport in there and learn a lot.

What are your favorite foods? Do you have special dietary needs?

My favorite food is pasta and i don’t have any special dietary needs.

Do you have any pets? Tell us about your pets:

I have a rabbit called Cosita and he is 6 years old.

What do you do with your friends?

We usually go to the square, to the beach or to the mall.

What do you do with your family?

I go out to the mall with my mom or we usually go out to have breakfast in our favorite place.

What are your favorite classes and why?

English and Biology because they are the most interesting and, english, is the easiest subject for me.

bottom of page