top of page

If you are ready to create memories for a lifetime...
meet Sofia


Letter for my future Host Family

Dear family,


Hi! My name is Sofia, i am 16 years old and i’m from Italy. My favorite interests and hobbies are drawing, reading, hanging out with friends or going outside, playing computer games and i am really passionate about different cultures, learning new languages and traveling. I'm a shy person, especially at first, but i become more open with the passage of time, i am artistic and creative, i’m a good student and i care about my grades and future.


My family is composed of me, my mom and my grandmother. I don’t really have a good relationship with my dad. I also have a step sister. I have few but good friends, and i’ve been friends with most of them since elementary school. I live in a small touristic city near the sea, with good weather, in an apartment where i have my bedroom and my own bathroom.


I chose to be an exchange student because in the last years i’ve been very interested in American culture. I think it would help me to enlarge my knowledge, share my culture and make memories that will last all my life.


Thank for this opportunity and your generosity.

Know more about Sofia


Shy, Artistic, Dedicated, Intellectual, Affectionate, Friendly, Creative, Good listener, Moody.


Outgoing, Adaptable, Shy, Athletic, Active, Independent, Affectionate, Funny, Productive, Energetic, Confident, Friendly, Forgetful, Creative, Happy, Eager to please, Easy to please, Extroverted, Good listener, Organized.

Why have you decided to be an exchange student?

To learn a new culture, stare mine and make memories.

What are your positive and negative traits?

I'm shy, educated, and kind but also a bit moody.

What would you like to do while in the US?:

Study and have fun.

What are your favorite foods? Do you have special dietary needs?

My favorite food is italian food but also meat and sushi.

Do you have any pets? Tell us about your pets:


What do you do with your friends?

During summer we sometimes go to the beach and during the winter i either go to their house or they come to mine.

What do you do with your family?

With my family I sometimes do activities, watch films, play games.

What are your favorite classes and why?

My favorite class is english because I like the language.

bottom of page