top of page

If you are ready to create memories for a lifetime...
Meet Mauro


Letter for my future Host Family

Dear host family,


I am a calm, honest and happy person with the life I have in my city, with my friends and my family. I really like playing different sports, I play soccer on the school team, I do flat track on weekends when I can, and in the summer I play tennis ang spent time in the beach. In weekend, i like play videogames with my friends, do sport, and go with my friends in mall and the cinema. I have a brother, he's 21 years old and he play in a professional soccer team in Barcelona. My parents are divorcied but i live with them a week with each one, I'm really good with them, and with my brother I fight many times at home. I've one grandparents, 3 oncles and 4 cousins, and family in diferent part of Spain. In school I've a lot of friends, and out of school too. My school is big and religious and he's name Sagrat Cor de Sarrià. I live in Barcelona, is famous because have a beach and a good weather, typical buildings like Sagrada Familia, Casa Batlló and Parc Gúell. I live in apartment in Barcelona near the Tibidabo and near of my school.


I choose US because when i was in New York in 2019, I like so much and I like the lifestyle. I can explain to my new family the diferents part of my country the typical food, culture and i'am an a soccer expert and teach my lenguages, spanish and catalan. I want to do many thanks to my host family for the oportunity to stay there with them for a year and learn and know all about their culture, their lenguage, and their lifestyle. I hope to be happy for the year in US and I'm so excited to go next year.

Know more about Mauro


Tennis, Soccer, : Motorcycling.


Adaptable, Shy, Funny, Shy, Helpfull, Affectionate, Happy, Eager to please, Friendly.

Why have you decided to be an exchange student?:

Because i want learn english and live the experince.

What are your positive and negative traits?

I'am a happy boy

What would you like to do while in the US?:

? Get good grades, have a new family in US, and make many friends.

What are your favorite foods? Do you have special dietary needs?

Spaguetti carbonara.

Do you have any pets? Tell us about your pets:


What do you do with your friends?

Play soccer,ride in motorbike, and play videogames.

What do you do with your family?

Sport with my parent, walking with my mother, go to the cinema, and watch soccer games with my brother.

What are your favorite classes and why?

Mathematics ang spanish lenguage, because I like numbers, and spanish lenguage it's my primary lenguage.

bottom of page