top of page

If you are ready to create memories for a lifetime...
meet Marta

marta.jpg

Letter for my future Host Family

Hi, I’m marta.

 

I’m an Italian teenager of Italy. I attend the 11th grade in the high school. I’m the second child of four in my family, and I also have a cat. I’m an extrovert person and I really like talking. Indeed, I can create friendships very quickly.

 

Sometimes my friends say I talk too much????????... I’m quite tall for my age, I’m 15 years old; I have light brown hair and eyes and I wear glasses. I’m very mentally strong, I’m able to separate the bad situation from the life. I don’t like show my emotions in public. Despite this, I am very sensible both in my life and also with others; I love hearing and giving my opinion when people need help. In my free time, I like cooking too. Especially cakes or in general sweets.

 

I always dreamed the USA cakes shaped by high steps and all decorated, or those cupcakes all coloured. Here, in Italy, they are difficult to make. I really like cooking sweets, as I said before, but I don’t like eating these types of food. So usually I prepare them for my brother. I always like the things cooked by me, in general I like almost everything. However I absolutely don’t eat zucchini o when the food is too much spicy. When I don’t cook or I don’t stay with my friends, I usually study.

 

I love learning notions and knowing the subjects that I study at school. I go in a scientific high school, where I can learn math, physic, and other subjects. However, I also study literature, Italian, English, latin and philosophy. To know things make me very curious.

 

Finally, in my free time I go swimming with my team, here there are my best friends so I love going in the pool. In general, I like practicing sports or simply walking through the city. I practice synchronised swimming so you can understand I’m a creative person. In fact, I monthly make my nails and often I realised them with little drawing. I also like reading, but unfortunately I can’t read so much cause of I’m very busy. For this reason I have to be organised, I see my life with order, but not as I see my bedroom ???? ???? .

 

Another thing I love doing, especially in summer, because I have more time to dedicate, is summer group in the parish. When I was younger, I was animated by animators, and I always had so much fun, so I decided to animate the new children to entertain them as me when I was them age. During my childhood in the parish I created a big group and now we are all animators, so it’s even more funny for us. Even during the year I help in the parish. In fact, I animate the Catholic action of the children (ACR in Italian).

 

Always in summer, the lasts two years I went in a village as a volunteer. It a place that formed me every year and where there is a piece of my heart. It’s a village built specifically for people with disabilities.

 

The volunteering is an initiative proposes by the diocese of my town. So that’s me. I hope this can be good for you.

 

Marta.

Know more about Marta

HOBBIES AND INTERESTS:

Art/ paint/ draw, Water sports/swim, Music/ Concerts, Cooking, Writing/Reading, Snow sports, Cheerleading, Swimming.

PERSONALITY TRAITS:

Outgoing, Adaptable, Artistic, Active, Intellectual, Independent, Affectionate, Funny, Productive, Helpful, Energetic, Friendly, Creative, Late night person, Extroverted, Good listener, Leader.

Why have you decided to be an exchange student?

It's always been my dream. I also want to put myself on the line.

What are your positive and negative traits?

I help everyone and I am optimistic, but I always tell the truth, something that people might not like.

What would you like to do while in the US?:

I want to make friends and live a new life.

What are your favorite foods? Do you have special dietary needs?

My favourite food is absolutely pasta. Every type of pasta, but only if it's cooked Italian. No ent dietary needs.

Do you have any pets? Tell us about your pets:

I have a black and white cat. It’s a famale and her name is Mignon. She is a stray cat and is 11 years old. She is very fat and listless. All the family love her so much.

What do you do with your friends?

? I usually go out for a walk or I do training with them. I talk very much with each other.

What do you do with your family?

We travel very often or we stay at home for talk or play games together.

What are your favorite classes and why?

Math because i like the right and logical things.

bottom of page