top of page

If you are ready to create memories for a lifetime...
Meet Maria Covadonga

maria covadonga.jpg

Letter for my future Host Family

My name is Covadonga.

I would like to live this experience, to immerse myself in the culture and learn as much as possible about its people, traditions, and also have a good level of English.

My name becomes from a small city of the north of Spain, where I go on vacation and there I like to practice water sports like kayaking and paddle surf.

I love spending time with my family; my grandparents, and especially my little cousin.

I live in a big city, but my school is really small. I always help my friends with subjects and homework. I play voleyball with my friends, and also I practice more sports there.

In my free time I walk my neightbohrs' dogs, I make jewerly, I like cooking desserts, cakes... and I love listening to music (pop, rap, raeggeton, trap...) and going to concerts and shows. I also like going to the cinema and watching movies.

I love football matches and especially Real Madrid and Spanish national team, and I never miss any of them. I'm member of the best football club ever, Real Madrid. I'm very Madridista.

I love animals and being with them.

On fridays I use to go to church with my friends for catechesis.

My favorite time of year is Christmas, becouse I'm on hollidays and, becouse is my birthday!

Definitley: I'm a girls who enjoys the life with my family, friends and looking for new experiences and friends.

Know more about Maria Covadonga

Allergies:

peanuts, octopus and seafood.

HOBBIES AND INTERESTS:

Swimming, church group, computers, rugby, cooking, shopping, volleyball.

PERSONALITY TRAITS:

Affectionate, ouitgoing, independent, adventuresome, friendly, happy, early to bed.

Why have you decided to be an exchange student?:

To live there, study, and learn new traditions and cultures.

What are your positive and negative traits?

responsable, hardworking, sleepyhead and stubborn.

What would you like to do while in the US?:

Study and live the experience.

What are your favorite foods? Do you have special dietary needs?

Spanish omelette and burger.

Do you have any pets? Tell us about your pets:

no.

What do you do with your friends?

Spend the afternoon.

What do you do with your family?

Spend the day.

What are your favorite classes and why?

Maths and English, because are the easiest.

bottom of page