top of page

If you are ready to create memories for a lifetime...
Meet Hannah

hannah.jpg

Letter for my future Host Family

Dear future host family, thank you for taking time to read my letter.

 

My name is Hannah I ´m 15 years old and I live in a small village in Bavaria,Germany. There I live with my big brother Robin, my mother Birgit, my father Marcus and my little dog Mira. I ´m afraid of animals especially dogs (I know this sounds crazy because I have a dog) so I hope you don ´ t have animals. I play tennis and table tennis (ping pong) in a club and I ´m a member of the theater clubs at my school and in my village. Also I played almost eight years soccer in the performance range but due to Corona I stopped. My passion for soccer is still there.

 

My family is just as enthuastic about soccer as I am and they visit the stadium near me with me very often. Robin, my mom and I have a membership and a season ticket. Every winter my family and I like to go skiing in the mountains. My mom, my dad and I ski but Robin snowboards. In my free time I like to paint and to draw and do things with my friends or my cousins. Of course I cuddle and play with my dog every day.

Also I love to bake, once a week I bake different pies and cakes and try out new recepies. Since I would like to be surgeon in my future I often watch my favourite series “Grey ´s Anatomy“ in the evening. Every time I finish watching the series I start it all over again. Currently I ´m in the 10th grade at a high school. There I speak German, English and Latin and I ´m learning Italian this school year. I ´m very excited about it. I ´ve been vegetarian for 1.5 years now. But I don ´t have a problem if you don ´t. Because my family here isn ´t either so I ´m used to it. As long as I don ´t eat from the same pan that just fried meat or something like this, for me everything is okay.

 

My family and I love to travel. In 2018 we flew to Mallorca, Spain. It was my first flight and it was awesome. In Febrauary 2022, my parents, a friend and I were skiing. In April we spontaneously went to Vienna over Easter. In June we were in Caorle, Italy with my mom ´s best friends and her family.

Afterwards we drove to Venice. In August we went with the same family to Lake Garda in Italy. In July 2022 my best friend Joana and I took part in a school project at our school. We stayed with a host family in Playmouth, England for a week. During the day we explored the areas with our teachers and in the evening we stayed with our host family. That was a nice experience. Every year at the beginning of Febraury we usually spend a weekend with friends at a ski hut, but this year (2023) I took a break because I was looking after my dog Mira. This year (2023) in June we were back in Caorle, Italy.

 

My grandma Hildegard, my mom and I also like to go on day trips such as going to the mountains and hiking, going to the lake or shopping. Accordingly, my photo gallery is very versatile because I love taking photos of everything, like nature, the sky or activities I do. Of course I also have responsibility at home, I help with things at home such as household chores. I usually set and clear the table, hang up the laundry or vacuum sometimes. I go out for a walk with Mira 2-3 times every day. I like to do that, especially on days when there was a lot going on at school, to just take a break to switch off and relax.

 

I ´m a very open person and I like getting to know new people, so I wouldn ´t have a problem with a double placement. I would be very happy to have host siblings. Since I have many cousins including many younger ones, I can get along pretty well with little children. I think that was a lot of information about me and I hope that you have a small first impression of me now. I ´m looking forward to getting to know you.

 

Love Hannah

Know more about Hannah

Allergies:

I don’t have any allergies just an intolerance to fructose. But I think I can decide by myself if I eat a apple or drink an orange juice.

HOBBIES AND INTERESTS:

Yoga, paint, dance, football, photography, jogging, swimming,theater, hockey, snow sports, tennis, cheerleading, cooking, fitness, shopping, soccer.

 

PERSONALITY TRAITS:

Active, Affectionate, calm, flexible, relaxed, funny, friendly, happy, extroverted, outgoing, , helpful, independent, productive, creative, organized, quiet.

 

Why have you decided to be an exchange student?:

Since I was a little girl I always dreamed about to do an exchange year because I love getting to know new people and their cultures and gaining experience for life.

What are your positive and negative traits?

Positive traits: ambitious, honest, conscientious, friendly and helpful, tolerant, polite and I’m a good listener.

Negative traits: big fear of animals especially dogs, to overthink all, sometimes to be to conscientious and I don’t like being alone.

What would you like to do while in the US?:

I would like to visit a target, the Statue of Liberty, the Space Needle and the “Grey Sloan Memorial Hospital“ in Southern California (because of my fav show „“Grey´s Anatomy“) and I want to make friends forever.

What are your favorite foods? Do you have special dietary needs?

I like sweet potatoes with cream cheese and corn (I often serves this in a bowl), cucumber, green salat and the vegetable pepper. I like noodles with salt. I eat cheese but I don’t like warm or melted one. I have been a vegetarian for 1.5 years.

Do you have any pets? Tell us about your pets:

Yes,a little dog, Mira. I ´m afraid of animals especially dogs (I know this sounds crazy because I have a dog) so I hope you don ´ t have animals

What do you do with your friends?

Visit the soccer stadium, a cinema or a shopping mall, do beauty days and sleepovers (do face masks, do our nails, watch a movie and talk), play tennis or other sports, watch soccer games of my brother or friends, go for a walk with my dog.

What do you do with your family?

Visit the soccer stadium, watch the soccer games of my brother, do day trips like hiking in the mountains, swimming in lakes, go to the cinema or shopping mall with my mom.

What are your favorite classes and why?

Biology: I would like to be a surgeon in my future

English: I love to learn new languages

Art: I’m a very creative person and I like to paint and to draw.

bottom of page